Eileen-Fisher-Simple-Cardigan
Since 2002, Eileen Fisher’s collections have centred around, what they refer to as 'The System'. It includes simple shapes that are designed to form the basis of every ensemble. Here, we break down the collection and go through key knits, tops and our reveal our exclusive Royal Blue colour way.
We each have our own individual wardrobes, however, despite whether yours is filled to the brim, or neatly organised by colour, we all face the same dilemma when getting dressed every morning; what do I wear? Eileen Fisher has come up with a clever solution: The System. Designed to be the foundation for every outfit, we explore this collection and highlight our top knits, tops and trousers. Renowned for exuding easy, clean-cut elegance with contemporary, versatile designs, The System, compromises of simple shapes, all designed in soft, comfortable fabrics. Within the system, there are [tops](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/tops), [knits](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/knitwear) and [trousers](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/tops). Designed with the working woman in mind, each piece is crafted to mix and match with each other, reflecting the brand’s ethos that all you need to build your wardrobe is a few simple designs.
##### **Step one: Tops** It all begins from the top, and the [Scoop Neck Tank](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/tops/camis-and-tank-tops/scoop-neck-tank/0001063279-MIDNIGHT.html) is the perfect basic piece for any outfit. In a neutral colourway, it’s crafted to pair with anything from jeans to a pencil skirt and is sure to last for years. Another classic silhouette from [Eileen Fisher](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/brands/eileen-fisher) is the [Round Neck Tunic](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/tops/tunics-and-kaftans/round-neck-tunic/0001063298-ROYAL.html), which comes in a Royal Blue colourway that’s exclusive to us. Flattering on any body type with a simple round-neck and cut for a long length to elongate the body, it’s guaranteed to always be in rotation. Another Royal Blue exclusive is the [V Neck Top](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/knitwear/jumpers/v-neck-top/0001063339-ROYAL.html), which is rendered in Merino wool for an ultra-soft feel.
##### **Step two: Trousers & Knits** From lunchtime meetings to weekend getaways, [Eileen Fisher](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/brands/eileen-fisher) has crafted [trousers](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/trousers) in comfortable materials that are perfect for every occasion. As per the ethos of the collection, there are only a few types of trousers you need in your wardrobe. One of them is the [Slouchy Ankle Trousers](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/trousers/trousers/casual/slouchy-ankle-trousers/0001125420-BLACK.html), which are cut for a relaxed shape and tapers at the ankle for a flattering finish. Easy to wear, they’re great for running errands and lounging around the house. Cropped silhouettes also work for everyone as they highlight the slimmest part of the leg, as seen with these [Straight Cropped Trousers](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/trousers/trousers/cropped/straight-cropped-pants/0001063308-BLACK.html). For a more formal option, the [Stretch Crepe Straight Trousers](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/trousers/trousers/casual/stretch-crepe-straight-trousers/0000831525-BLACK.html) are a slim pair that elongate the body, and pair with almost anything from T-shirts to button-downs. Layer over your ensemble with the [Simple Cardigan](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/knitwear/cardigans/simple-cardigan/0001063303-BONE.html), which is cut from soft Merino wool, before falling to a floaty mid-length for an elegant feel.
Shop Eileen Fisher
_Image via Eileen Fisher_