high-five-imagebanner
Who says that winter has to be constrained to black, camel and white? From powder blue to soft green, we round up the top five colourful winter coats and the accessories to pair with them.
Winter is upon us, and with the season comes chillier days and a lack thereof daylight. However, not everything has to be so grey. Brighten up the wintry weather with dynamic pops of colour. After all, who says that winter is all black, white and camel? From powder pink to soft green, and rusty orange, we’ve rounded up our favourite five colourful winter coats and have paired them with scarves and bags to match. Wrap up warmly with a smile.
###### **Pink and burgundy** Brighten up grey weather with a pop of pastel. This [REDValentino Scallop Edge Coat](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/cocoon/scallop-edge-coat/0001040834-HH8.html) stands out from the crowd with a soft pink shade. Delightfully sweet without being overtly cute, it’s detailed with a Peter Pan collar and a scalloped hem for a charming feel. Dial up the look and carry [Paradise Row’s Love Crossbody with Face bag](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/love-round-crossbody-with-face/2530012800230.html). Its burgundy shade tones down the pastel pink coat, making it fitting for the cold season. _From left:_ [Paradise Row Love Round Crossbody with Face, £395](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/love-round-crossbody-with-face/2530012800230.html); [REDValentino Scallop Edge Coat,£629](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/cocoon/scallop-edge-coat/0001040834-HH8.html)
###### **Orange and black florals** Instead of a traditional red coat, opt for a striking orange iteration this season, as seen with [PS Paul Smith’s Double Breasted Coat](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/tailored/double-breasted-coat/0001061360-018.html). Charming with a bright colourway, it updates a timeless style with modern touches and pairs perfectly with [Paul Smith’s Modern Floral Scarf](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/accessories/scarves/modern-floral-scarf/2530010356104.html), which offsets the coat with an abstract take on flowers. _From left:_ [PS Paul Smith Double Breasted Coat, £560](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/tailored/double-breasted-coat/0001061360-018.html); [Paul Smith Modern Floral Scarf, £185](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/accessories/scarves/modern-floral-scarf/2530010356104.html)
###### **Black, gold and grey** Take summery florals into winter with [Mother of Pearl’s Double Breasted 4 Button Long Coat](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/tailored/double-breasted-4-button-long-coat/0001047852-GOLDJACQUARD.html), which is flourished with gold and black brocade for a refined, sophisticated finish. Wear it over a long buttoned dress, and carry [J&M Davidson Shoulder Belt Bag](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/shoulder-belt-bag/2530010653142.html), which brings out the deep tones of the coat with a light grey shade. _From left_: [J&M Davidson Shoulder Belt Bag, £795](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/shoulder-belt-bag/2530010653142.html); [Mother of Pearl Double Breasted 4 Button Long Coat, £795](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/tailored/double-breasted-4-button-long-coat/0001047852-GOLDJACQUARD.html)
###### **Powder blue and multi-colours** [Marella’s Eschimo Single Button Coat](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/cocoon/eschimo-single-button-coat/0001045499-003.html) comes in a powder blue shade and takes a lighter tone into the cooler season with a classic, tailored silhouette. Pair the coat with [Missoni’s Classic Fine Knit Zig Zag Scarf](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/accessories/scarves/classic-fine-knit-zig-zag-scarf/2530010181478.html), which is knitted with shades of pink, peach and royal blue. Wear it long or wrap it tightly around your neck to create an interesting contrast with the coat’s structured shape. _From left:_ [Marella Eschimo Single Button Coat, £490](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/cocoon/eschimo-single-button-coat/0001045499-003.html); [Missoni Classic Fine Knit Zig Zag Scarf, £195](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/accessories/scarves/classic-fine-knit-zig-zag-scarf/2530010181478.html)
###### **Bright green and camel** Channel timelessly classic style with the [Abito Collarless Coat by Max Mara Studio](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/cocoon/abito-collarless-coat/0001045637-029.html). Elegant with a sprightly green colourway, it’s perfect to pair over a tonal outfit or jeans for a sophisticated spin on wintry attire. To bring out the rich hues of the coat, pair it with [Max Mara Wsklaus Stole](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/accessories/scarves/wsklaus-stole/2530010623077.html), which comes in a camel colourway and is knitted from cashmere for a superbly soft finish. _From left:_ [Max Mara Studio Abito Collarless Coat, £730](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/clothing/coats-and-jackets/cocoon/abito-collarless-coat/0001045637-029.html); [Max Mara Wsklaus Stole, £510](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/accessories/scarves/wsklaus-stole/2530010623077.html)
Shop coats & jackets