Fenwick-Pourchet-Paris-Bag-Campaign
Featured in ES Magazine’s latest Fashion Edition, we break down the best new handbags to carry for brunch, dinner and everything in between.
Handbags are much like our best friends. They are reliable, great to go out with, and we feel lost without them. Whether you’re running out for an emergency grocery shop or heading to a dinner and drinks, there’s a bag for every need and style. Featured in ES Magazine’s latest AW19 Fashion Edition, we round up eight perfect bags that we’ll be bringing out to brunch, dinner and everything in between.
Shop the ES Magazine bag edit
#### **Daytime (work, brunch, lunch)** During the daytime, we need bags that can carry not just our essentials, but our notebooks, laptops and various other day-to-day knick knacks. Go for bucket bags as they’re capacious storage serves as the busy women’s saviour. We tend to spend most of the day working whether it be in an office or another space, and [FLYNN's Castro Shoulder Bag](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/castro-shoulder-bag/2530010282762.html) makes a simple statement with a rectangular silhouette. Elegant in a burgundy colourway, [J&M Davidson’s Shoulder Belt Bag](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/shoulder-belt-bag/2530010653159.html) will keep your items secure with a detailed buckled design and looks great stationed on-top of a desk. Imbue smart attire with a refined touch and sling [Ennigaldi’s Hex Cross Body](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/hex-cross-body/2530012814183.html) around for easy, effortless sophistication.
#### **Errands** Whether we like it or not, we often find ourselves on an errand for something, from delivering parcels at the post office to picking up fruit at the supermarket. For times when we’re constantly on-the-go, opt for crossbody bags as they allow us to be hands free, while keeping our essentials safely intact. [FLYNN’s Felix Crossbody bag](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/felix-crossbody-bag/2530010282823.html) combines functionality and style together with a rounded shape and gold hardware details. Available in an assortment of colourful shades from orange to rouge, [Pourchet Paris’ Cassetta Porté Travers Cuir](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/cassetta-porte-travers-cuir/2530005414222.html) is designed in a slightly rectangular shape and comes with a long strap, so you can sling it across your shoulder, while also simultaneously carrying your shopping bags.
#### **Evening (dinner, drinks and formal occasions)** For nighttime, dial things up a notch by going for micro-mini shapes and embellished details. Whether you’re going out for drinks or to a restaurant dinner, smaller bags are the perfect size because the last thing we want is to lug our baggage around all night. When in doubt, choose a simple black clutch, like [Gianni Chiarini’s Preziosa Evening Clutch](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/preziosa-evening-clutch/2530010592816.html), which is an elegant option that allows you to dance all night without interruption, thanks to a smart wristlet. On the opposite end of the spectrum, [FLYNN’s Brando Top Handle Bag](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/brando-top-handle-bag/2530010282892.html) adds a pastel pop of colour to any outfit and its ladylike silhouette makes it the perfect date night piece. If you would like something with more space, [Paradise Row’s Sorrow Round Crossbody with Fac](https://www.fenwick.co.uk/women/bags/sorrow-round-crossbody-with-face/2530012800223.html)e has enough storage to carry around more than just a lipstick and tissue, but its highlight is the golden face artistically embellished over the front, which undoubtedly makes a statement wherever you go.
Shop handbags